Massage and attractiveness

Let’s say you have some pain that you would rather not have any longer.  Maybe you need some relief from the stress that is weighing on you.  Perhaps you are having a lot of headaches or are not sleeping well.  It happens to just about everybody.

I’ll schedule a massage!” you think.

But before you make the call, other thoughts creep in.  “I should wait until I lose some weight or get in better shape”  or something else along those lines.  So you wait and live with the pain and stress and headaches and you just don’t feel good.

To that I say “Nonsense!” with a capital “NON”.

I don’t care how you look.  I will observe and ask questions about your body, but not make a judgment about it.  I don’t care if you need a haircut or didn’t shave your legs or what your weight is or how attractive you are.  What I want is to help you feel better when you walk out than when you came it.  This is my business.  I’m not here for a date, a wife (already have one), or anything else except to help you.  I won’t talk about you to other clients.

If massage were only for the most attractive people, most massage therapists would go out of business quickly.  My business could not survive if my only market were models, cheerleaders, athletes, and actors.

Even worse, I would not qualify and could not get a massage either.

Massage is for everybody and every body. Don’t let how you look be a factor in getting a massage.

If you are active, it helps you keep going with what you want to do. It also helps if you sit at a desk or in a vehicle, or can’t be as active as you would like.  Muscles are affected by both overuse and under use.  Stress builds up even on those who seem not to have a care.

If you are putting off getting a massage because of what you think I may think of you, stop.  I want you to feel better in the body you have today.

Make the call.

Barry is a licensed Massage Therapist at Main Street Massage in Hudson, Ohio.  Find out more about him, his business, and massage at www.HudsonMassageTherapy.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Massage and attractiveness - Beauty Tips Around The World | Beauty Tips Around The World

Leave a comment